Our reviews

(221 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Star Lake Chinese Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Star Lake Chinese Restaurant? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




June 12, 2024
We ordered tonight and as mentioned in another review it took a little longer for delivery, but well worth the wait. The wonton soup was amazing I have never had meat with that great flavour and very hot. The delivery driver was an older gently that was polite and cute. We will definitely return to eat here!

Thank you
Mardel


June 12, 2024
Definitely one of the better chinese restaurants around. My wife and I love this place haven't had a bad meal yet. I always look forward to eating here. We live in Maple Ridge there's no decent places out there. That compare for the price


June 12, 2024
Definitely one of the better chinese restaurants around. My wife and I love this place haven't had a bad meal yet. I always look forward to eating here.


June 09, 2024
First time trying star lake and we will be back! Delivery took a bit longer then expected, but food was amazing


June 09, 2024
Best Chinese food I have had in Langley!


June 06, 2024
Delish! Everything we got was really good. Love the black bean sauce! Love the egg rolls and the egg fu yung. We will be back!


June 05, 2024
Very good. Ready on time. Staff very friendly.


June 01, 2024
Great food!


May 18, 2024
The food was great! It served a dozen hungry people.
We do not appreciate spending $255.00 + tax and then being charged a service fee. We ordered online several hours in advance and picked up the order at the designated time. The only other service we received was having the food handed to us in bags. It is our practice to give appropriate tips when we receive in-restaurant table service, having our order taken at the table and the food served to us at a table. We did not notice that the advertised and menu listed food prices indicated an additional service fee would be charged. Why do you need to create unpleasant feelings for a few dollars?

JOHN


May 18, 2024
Always great food!